Twelve Decker Jones Attorneys Named 2016 Super Lawyer

Twelve attorneys with Decker Jones, PC have been named Texas Super Lawyers for 2016 Thomson Rueters as published in Texas Monthly Magazine.

The Decker Jones attorneys and the practice areas for which they were selected:

Daniel L. Bates, Civil Litigation-Defense
Mark S. Dugan, Business Litigation
Randy J. Hall, Civil Litigation-Defense
Timothy E. Malone, Energy & Resources
Geoff Mantooth, Intellectual Property
Charles B. Milliken, Mergers & Acquisitions
Gary M. Moates, Real Estate
Matthew L. Motes, Construction Litigation
Frank M. Newman, Jr., Real Estate
Stephen L. Polozola, Construction Litigation
Bradley H. Rice, Construction Litigation
Brian K. Yost, Intellectual Property

Milliken has made the list 10 consecutive years. All are repeat honorees.

According to the publication, attorneys are selected after a statewide nomination process, review of resumes, peer evaluation by practice area and independent research. Five percent of the state’s attorneys make the list and “advertising (in our publications) has no bearing on the selection process.”

“Year after year, we continue to have an accomplished group of attorneys working to help a great group of clients,” said Matt Motes , a Co- Managing Shareholder. “We are very pleased that a large percentage of Decker Jones lawyers continue to be recognized for their hard-earned accomplishments.”